Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Site Search
TKGA Memorial Fund
Share |

TKGA Memorial scholarship

The Knitting Guild Association is proud to provide a commemorative opportunity for friends and family to honor fellow knitters or memorialize a knitter or knitting-related person. Anyone who knits or is a part of the knitting community or industry can contribute to the fund which benefits knitters by awarding scholarships for TKGA education.

The first gifts to the fund were made in 2007 by knitting designer Marlyn W. Ibele in memory of TKGA friends Virginia Dillon and Marjorie Hughes. Many names have been added since by friends, family, local guild members and others (see below).

HELP Provide education to knitters

Help knitters by providing a Correspondence Course, Masters Program level.


Knitters may apply for or be recommended to receive awards from the TKGA Memorial Fund using the Scholarship Application Form. Scholarships are only awarded to TKGA members.


in memorial

Recorded here are the names of persons memorialized by donations to the TKGA Memorial Fund.

  • Connie Bartels
  • Annabelle Borovicky
  • Linda Chin
  • Mabel Lee Chin
  • Mary Davis
  • Leanne Derr
  • Virginia Dillon
  • Phebe Ann Duerr Raab
  • Sidna Farley
  • Joyce Fox
  • France
  • Anita Herrera
  • Marjorie Hughes
  • Thelma Imm
  • Gloria Johnson
  • Mary Klungle Tones
  • Kathleen Shea Kummer
  • Denise Lockett-Smith
  • Kathy O'Meara Magnuson
  • Maria P. Marics
  • Patsy McCoy
  • Pat O'Grady
  • Cindy Polfer
  • Witt Pratt
  • Evie Rosen
  • Gretchen L. Saunders
  • Barbara B. Scott
  • Betsy Shaw
  • Mary Ann Shmina
  • Judy Sumner
  • Esther Sutherin
  • Mary Walker Phillips
  • Elizabeth (Libby) Way
  • Ruth W. Wells
  • Joyce Williams
  • Sandra Wing
  • Evelyn Wirtz
  • Elizabeth Zimmermann
  • Susan Burgeson


Others Honored by a Gift In Their Name
  • Donna Kaminsky
  • "Knittin Kitten," cat of Janet Johnson Stephens


Thanks TO OUR DoNors
  • Mrs. Dale Bockman
  • Glenda and Paul Comeaux, Family of Ruth W. Wells
  • Maureen Doerner
  • Aaron and Megan Herrera
  • Arenda Holladay
  • Mrs. Marlyn Ibele
  • Mrs. Janet Johnson Stephens
  • Debby Johnston
  • Mr. Joel Kaminsky
  • North Georgia Knitting Guild
  • Northcoast Knitting Guild, OH
  • Carolyn Penniman
  • Sarah J. Price
  • Mrs. Robert Scherphorn
  • Mr. John M. Shaw
  • Mrs. Dennis Terry
  • Western Reserve Knitting Guild, OH
  • Woolgatherers Knitting Guild, MI
  • Kane Family c/o – Pat Schreiner


Award Recipients
  • 2016: Sherry Hobbs, Karla Lockwood, Cynthia Prevett, Brenda Reynoso-Pena, Emily Wakeling, Denise Call, Alisha Reyes, Eileen Hendriksen and Kadie Meyer
  • 2015: Ana Marie Aldesimo, Heidi Gail, Amy McCauley, Debbie Hostos, Lauren Howden, Donna Miller, Tammy Lyons, Diana Newman, Donna Ochs, Alisha Reyes and Candace Romani
  • 2014: Megan Dooley Zahr, Jessica Higdon, Alicia F. Joynson, Natalie Rush and Carole Stomieroski
  • 2013: Tiffany DeOs, Beth Maickas Johnson, Margie Karl and Shonda Siler
  • 2010: Michelle Auker, Kathleen Eldredge, Mary K. Holton and Joan Partridge
  • 2009: Monique Dewey and LouAnn Mills
  • 2008: Marguerite Laurence Bacon and Mary Humme


Membership Software Powered by®  ::  Legal